feathers&fables


my brother is half my age
March 2, 2010, 5:02 am
Filed under: dear diary, f*shion, wild things

my darling wombat brother will be turning the big one-three just a few short days before i leave for fiji. a few short days upon my island arrival, i will be turning the not-so-big/kind-of-depressing two-six. thus, we are having a joint birthday party/farewell. on one condition- everyone has to wear mu-mu’s. still unsure how my newly-teenage brother will feel about welcoming his adolescence wearing a dress but a few chinese burns and maybe something like a billabong pencil case will help him warm to the idea (although hopefully not too warm as my bro’s are all catholic and stuff and i don’t think the catholic church have caught up to the twenty-first century yet). i’m more excited about this than i am about my own trashbagging farewell plans- mu-mu’s ahoy! xx

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

